Skip top navigation

Caltrans District 4 Pedestrian Plan

Oct 8, 2019 at 2:00pm

Caltrans District 4 is developing a plan to identify and prioritize pedestrian needs on and across the State Transportation Network in the Bay Area.

The State Transportation Network includes the State Highway System and related transportation facilities owned and operated by Caltrans. Many State Highways serve as surface streets through communities across the State. District 4 includes the nine Bay Area counties of Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Napa, San Francisco, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Solano, and Sonoma.  

The District 4 Pedestrian Plan will complement the District 4 Bike Plan, which identified priority bicycle improvements on and across the State Transportation Network to inform future investments by Caltrans and local agency partners.