Skip top navigation
Bus driving through the forest and shuttling tourists between various interest point located in Yosemite Valley, Yosemite National Park.

District 10

District 10 serves the northern portion of the San Joaquin Valley and includes the Counties of Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, Mariposa, Merced, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, and Tuolumne. The District is home to a prolific and year-round agricultural industry that relies extensively on the state routes for distribution. Large and smaller urbanized communities line the Highway 99 Corridor – including Stockton, Turlock, Merced. District 10 also includes the western portion of the Sierra Nevada and natural destinations including Yosemite Park.

Caltrans is preparing an active transportation plan to identify locations for bicycle and pedestrian improvements on or near state highways. The public can play a critical role in shaping the plan by participating in map-based surveys. The surveys allows people to tell Caltrans where they have bicycling and walking concerns along or near state highways. Survey responses will provide helpful data about the type and location of improvements needed.

Members of the public and community-based organizations are encouraged to participate using this web map survey:

Government agency partners and Tribes are encouraged to leave comments using this web map survey:

No district 10 events
See all events

Charles Carroll
Caltrans District 10
Associate Transportation Planner
System Planning and Goods Movement